Uncategorized

Oatmeal Pie Mug Cake

I’ve been making  mug cakes lately. Have you heard of them?  Every day for brunch I make a new one. Yes, I eat brunch everyday. Who says it’s just a Sunday thing? Anyways, I have been experimenting with different ingredients. I haven’t been getting enough protein lately, so I have been adding a nice dose of vegan protein. I’ve also been adding a nice, healthy dose of chia seeds everyday. I’ve been working on the ingredients so that I don’t add any empty calories. The picture below was one of the best ones I’ve created. It was more of an oatmeal pie mug cake. I used a ground up oatmeal packet, chia seeds, vegan protein, almond coconut milk, and a pear (not shown), instead of sugar. All in all it had about 250 calories, but all good for you calories. image1.JPG

I am still working on creating other kinds of mug cakes. As soon as I have enough money to go grocery shopping again, I’ll update with some better ones (and better pictures).

 

Standard

One thought on “Oatmeal Pie Mug Cake

Leave a comment